

ADMINISTRATIVE POLICY

District Board Structure

Responsible Administrator: President

The College is governed by a board consisting of nine members appointed by the District Board Appointment Committee, which is comprised of the presidents of the 30 public school boards within the District. District Board members take office on July 1 and serve three-year terms. The District Board is organized consistent with Chapter 38, Section 10, of the Wisconsin Statutes.

Members of the District Board serve without pay. They are reimbursed for actual expenses incurred in the performance of their duties as members of the Board. Mileage is paid at the IRS reimbursable rate.

The District Board follows policy governance as outlined in the District Board Governance Policy Manual.

The minutes of the monthly Board meetings are published in the designated district official newspaper. Copies of the agenda and minutes are located on the College website or may be obtained by contacting the College President's Office.

Approval Date:

Revision Date: 10/4/16