Southwest Tech is governed by a nine-member Board elected by the 30 school board presidents of the school districts comprising the Southwest Tech district. A list of current board members can be found below.

Pursuant to Wisconsin Statute, the District Board consists of:

  • Two Employer members
  • Two Employee members
  • Three Additional members
  • One Elected Official member who holds a state or local office
  • One School District Administrator

Board Meeting Agendas, Packets, and Minutes are kept as public record.

2024 District Board Appointment Process

2024-25 District Board Members

Charles J. Bolstad

Charles J. Bolstad

Additional Member/Board Chairperson
Appointed: 2016
Term Expires: 2025
Phone: 608-822-2350

  • Retired Educator
  • Farmer
  • Served in the Wisconsin National Guard for 38 years
  • North Crawford Education Endowment Fund-Chairman
  • Bethel Home and Services Board Member, Viroqua Wisconsin
  • Farmer Led Tainter Creek Watershed Council Member
Chris J. Prange

Chris J. Prange

Additional Member/Board Vice Chairperson
Appointed: 2011
Term Expires: 2026

  • Vice Chairman, American Bank & Trust
  • Grant County Economic Development Corporation
  • Lancaster Police & Fire Commission
  • Served on Grant Regional Health Center Board for 9 years
  • Served on the Lancaster School Board
  • Served on the Lancaster Housing Authority
Kent Enright

Kent Enright

Employee Member/Board Secretary
Mineral Point
Appointed: 2021
Term Expires: 2027

  • Sales-Carey's Seamless Gutters & Doors
  • Mineral Point Lions Club
  • Served on Wisconsin Frame Builders Board of Directors
  • Served on Wisconsin Retail Lumber Dealers Board
  • Served on Wisconsin Lumber Dealers Education Foundation Board
Jane Wonderling

Jane Wonderling

School District Administrator Member/ Board Treasurer
Appointed: 2018
Term Expires: 2027

  • District Administrator, Fennimore Community Schools
  • Member, Fennimore Industrial & Economic Development Committee
  • Member, Wisconsin Association of School Boards
  • Member, Wisconsin Association of School District Administrators
  • Member, American Association of School Administrators
Donald L. Tuescher

Donald L. Tuescher

Employer Member/Ex Officio Member of the SWTC Foundation
Appointed: 1994
Term Expires: 2027

  • President, Tuescher Electric & Refrigeration, Inc.
  • President, Darlington Mutual Insurance Co. Board of Directors
  • President, Southwest Wisconsin Electrical Contractors Assn.
  • Treasurer, Southwest Health Board of Directors
David A. Blume

David A. Blume

Additional Member/Ex Officio Member of the SWTC Real Estate Foundation Board
Appointed: 2020
Term Expires: 2026

  • Maintenance Supervisor – ElderSpan Management
  • Served on Dodgeville School Board
  • Served on Iowa County Board of Supervisors
  • Served on Town of Dodgeville Planning Commission
  • Served on Town of Dodgeville Board of Supervisors
  • Community Leadership Alliance
  • Dodgeville High School Trapshooting Team
  • Iowa County Memorial Hospital Outlook 2020 Initiative
Tracy Fillback

Tracy Fillback

Employer Member
Appointed: 2019
Term Expires: 2025

  • Local Representative, Good Steward Consulting
  • Served on the Iowa-Grant Schools Parent/Teacher Club
  • Served on the Lancaster Library Board
Jeanne Jordie

Jeanne Jordie

Employee Member
Prairie du Chien
Appointed: 2020
Term Expires: 2025

  • Senior Recreation Coordinator-Prairie du Chien Park District
  • Crawford County ADRC Dementia Care Network
  • Alzheimer’s Dementia Alliance of Wisconsin
Steve Williamson

Steve Williamson

Elected Official Member
Blue River
Appointed: 2023
Term Expires: 2026

  • County Board Supervisor, Richland County
  • Board Member Chair, Public Works Standing Committee(Richland County)
  • Member, Pine Valley & Child Support Standing Committee(Richland County)
  • Member, Finance Personnel Standing Committee(Richland County)
  • Member, Tri-County Airport Commission(Richland County)
  • Member, Blue River Volunteer Fire Dept.
  • Served Lower Wisconsin Riverway Board
  • Served Town of Eagle Board
  • Served Consumers Cooperative Board